WYSE Day Three

Today was another awesome day! We had breakfast and then got with our field group. I was in the National Aquarium field group! 

We got on the bus and drove to Baltimore, Maryland. Once we got to the Aquarium we spilt into two groups and my group and I explored the exhibits. I learned some much from behind the scenes tour! 

We had lunch and then had a panel discussion with some of the employees. I enjoyed the panel very much because they talked about their animals and told us how they got their jobs. 

We then headed back to campus and watched a documentary about The Ross Sea. That then led to our group color meetings. We went in pairs and got different countries and discussed about The Ross Sea and how it is being over fished.

Tomorrow we will be going to the National Geographic Society and I cannot wait! 

Leave a comment